Special Stage Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Gancho!!!!
118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so with the new rules or to be rules being thrown around.....if i was to buy a car to start prepping should i venture into a 4wd pgt car or even gp5 or just stick to gp2 and p just to be safe.

i am a newb to driving rally stages, but have sat many rallies in the right seat and rally x gallore not to mention the once a month ventures to country roads of NC....its sad when you got to drive 1.5 hours for a 2 mile dirt road.

Lou

·
Registered
926 Posts
Well it seems safe to build a G2 or P car and the common wisdon for newer drivers seems to be to start with a slower car anyway, those are not a bad choice. However if your heart is set on a car that would only fit in G5 or PGT, you could opt for near stock power and hope the elders will let you play.

Since everything circulating around RA and new rules are just proposals I wouldnt make any decisions involving money based on them until they are published. If you need to start your car now to have one for next season, just build what you want following the2004 rules for SCCA and NASA and if RA comes up with some training wheels and a scarlet N on the forehead thing that would keep you out, just run NASA events.

·
Registered
19 Posts
>G2 cars can be fast, fun, agile, and make you a better driver.
>
>So I've heard.

Similarly, ask Jeff Field what can be done with a lowly "P" car...

It will definitely make you better driver.

- hoffer

·
CR>R5 into L3- 100 Finish
626 Posts
Production or Group 2....

Whiplash RallyeSport

·
Registered
415 Posts
>>G2 cars can be fast, fun, agile, and make you a better driver.
>>
>>So I've heard.
>
>Similarly, ask Jeff Field what can be done with a lowly "P"
>car...
>
>It will definitely make you better driver.
>
>- hoffer

Ask Lauchlin O'Sullivan what a year in a very low powered G2 car did for him!

Jeff Burmeister
SpecialStage.com
The North American Rally Resource
http://www.SpecialStage.com