Special Stage Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been driving Rallycross for a few years now and finally teamed up with a good friend to build a Pro Rally spec car. We are very excited to drive our first Rally in 2005. Rallycross races put on by the Gravel Crew give prizes that must total over 5 grand, stereo equipment, cloths, and hats, shoes all kinds of stuff. What kind of prizes does Pro Rally give? Is it contingency money or something like Jeep Speed?

·
Registered
309 Posts
What kind of
>prizes does Pro Rally give? Is it contingency money or
>something like Jeep Speed?

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

Sorry SQB, that was just the funniest thing I have heard
in a long time.

·
Registered
689 Posts
I'll be nice: first off people rally for the love of the sport. There is very little in the way of prize fund , nothing like say off-road. At the former SCCA Pro series there were variuos contingencys from manufacturers and component suppliers. Ramada express used to have prize money but I do not know what they award these days.Also Rally America is still finalizing details so you will have to check their web-site.
Unfortunatly you have been spoiled by the gravel crew , they put on a very nice event. The have some very good contacts and are able to do that.
If you are looking for payouts I would suggest Saturday night oval track racing but not Rally.
My advice to you is come on out have some fun , enjoy your trophy , and have a beer with a friend.
In the USA we are very fortunate that Rally is nothing more than a hobby - if you have seen the prices for Off-Road racers you'll know what I mean.

Tom Grossmann , Vegas

PS SEED 9 Rallysprint is the first event of the year for CRS , March 5th , come and have fun with us - I will gladly buy you and your Navie a beer at the old Pioneer Saloon.

·
Administrator Emeritus
1,207 Posts
>component suppliers. Ramada express used to have prize money