Special Stage Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I am currently studying my Honours Degree in Motorsport Competition Car Technology at Myerscough College and University Centre, Preston. For my dissertation on Electric Rallying in the UK, I have created a survey using Google Forms to collect data on thoughts and feelings of Electric Vehicles used in Rallying in the UK.
If you are a current rally driver please could you take a few minutes of your time to fill my survey out as truthfully as possible.
Attached below is a link to the survey.
Many thanks for your support
Zach

·
Rally, my drug of choice.
1983 Mazdaru BR-7
855 Posts
Hey Zach, while I think it's great that you are trying to do something like this, please understand people are going to be leery of an external link from a member that just signed up. Spam is a rampant thing in forums now filled with links.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey Zach, while I think it's great that you are trying to do something like this, please understand people are going to be leery of an external link from a member that just signed up. Spam is a rampant thing in forums now filled with links.
Thanks 'mellow65', I understand what you are saying. When posting the survey I did think this would be a drawback but I would like to assure people that this is a genuine link for my University dissertation. This survey has been created on 'Google Forms' as it was free to use with a Google account.

·
Rally, my drug of choice.
1983 Mazdaru BR-7
855 Posts
So I did your form, looks ok to me. I'm not in the UK however. Have fun with your dissertation!!!

·
don't cut
4,075 Posts
Zach, your survey assumes that electric will be the only option. From work I am seeing at New Mexico State University, there may be bio based liquid fuels. Think straight alcohol.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6