Special Stage Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been planning a rally in Northeast Iowa for the past few months and I am getting to the a watershed point. First off I would love to have some feedback from competitors as to whether they would be interested in such an event. The rally would be headquartered in Dubuque and have stages run in the hills 30 miles NW of Dubuque. Secondly, as a college student persuing a double major, this rally isn't always the top thing on my list, and to be honest I don't think that I have the time or deep pockets to get this off the ground. I am a relative newbie to rallying, so I have a lot to learn, and in all honesty I would rather organize events than race and I would love to get a start with an event in my home state. So any one from the Midwest who would like to help or want more information I would be more than happy to help you 100%. I am sure Bruce Weinman is rolling his eyes at how slow I am moving, but I have never been someone to jump in feet first. I can be contacted at [email protected] or through my AIM name which can be found in my profile. Thank you very much and have a great day folks.

·
Registered
81 Posts
I as well as a number of other Midwestern people would most likely be interested in helping out (and competing). If you post some more of what you're looking for assistance on, that could help as well.

BTW, rallycabal.com is primarily focused on the midwest and may be able to help you find some more people willing to help. It's mostly rallycross based, but there are a few stage rallyer's there and a number of people that would probably be willing to help out.

·
Registered
1,998 Posts
I haven't looked at the map closely, but this could be a CenDiv event or a MiDiv event...or both, I suppose.

Mike, are you listening?

Bruce

·
don't cut
4,075 Posts