Special Stage Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,

My name is Heath Nunnemacher, and I am a current sophomore at Michigan Tech. Many of you are aware of Tech's strong ties and history to rallying. Some of you are alumni, while others might have been cheered by the hordes of MTU rally fans during LSPR.
I am currently attempting to start a rally enterprise at Tech. The Universtiy defines the Enterprise program as "giving teams of students opportunity to participate in real-world settings to solve engineering problems supplied by industry partners." It is, essentially, a chance to apply engineering skills on real projects outside the classroom. I have proposed to the University an Enterprise that would entail campaigning a student-prepped, maintained, and managed car in a handful of Rally-America events as an opportunity to apply mechanical/automotive skills in full-scale. Some of you are aware of the already existing SAE Enterprise programs such as MiniBaja or CleanTruck; given the enormous following of rallying at Tech it's a mystery why this doesn't yet exist. In order to get approval for this endeavor it's necessary that I identify potential sources of funding; this is where I need help. I am asking anybody with ties to Tech, or anybody that would like to assist with an educational venture, to help identify potential funding. In return for support, as an example, students might design, manufacture, and test parts as designated by the sponsor. For additional information or questions please contact me at hanunnem<at>mtu<dot>edu , or visit http://www.enterprise.mtu.edu/about.html

Thank you.

Kindest Regards,
Heath A. Nunnemacher

·
I have a cat.
3,676 Posts
50 bucks from Burmeister Rallysport. Hey, it ain't much, but it's what I give to my alma mater every year, and I'd rather see it go to aspiring rally-minded engineers...especially since they canned my curriculum at Western.

Lurch