Special Stage Forums banner
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Dirt surfer
1,367 Posts
Sweet! What a concept...adapting a class to what people are actually doing???!! Jeez, et's dare to hope that this sensible organizational behavior starts catching on elsewhere.

And that little zinger about rotary motors needing to have SCCA IT legal porting....that might could maybe possibly explain why Jake is selling his nassty fassty rassty Husqvarmazda.

Only time will tell if GpF can truly live after Jake forsakes the buzz saw. }(

DG

"...Embrace loose gravel, beware big trees..."

·
Registered
401 Posts
OK,
I am no expert but looking at those wieght charts....WOW!
Is any body even near the wieght limit?
They seem very low.
What does your car tip the scales at?
Now please no BS bench racer number, who has had their G2 car on scales?

·
Registered
868 Posts
I think this is a good move by RA. It would be nice to corresponding moves by NASA and CARS.
The weights look a little low for modern cars, but for 4 cylinder vehicles made in the 70's they look about right.

·
Registered
1,132 Posts
Why mess with a proven theory. I'm talking Suomilainen poikkas here.

We've all been building slugs that are heavy. Group F allows some pretty sweet badass cars.

Hat are off to Rally America for the focus. My shirt is off to JB Niday just because he's a chest hair perv.

It just makes so much sense. Nice to have a sanctioning body that has it's finger on the pulse of the everyday rally dude.

·
Registered
731 Posts
>OK,
>I am no expert but looking at those wieght charts....WOW!
>Is any body even near the wieght limit?
>They seem very low.
>What does your car tip the scales at?
>Now please no BS bench racer number, who has had their G2 car
>on scales?
>

Weighed the 1987 golf gti at Cherokee trails this year. 2.0l 16v so minimum weight of 2205lbs...

2268lbs with the following: Pretty much everything and ZERO lighweight go-fast bits...
Spare
tools
3/4 tank of fuel
light bar with 4 lights