Special Stage Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
1,146 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been working for several weeks to create a one make class out-line for North America but in the end I do not think we are quite ready for that so I am creating Gp2+2 in its place. My hope is that one car make will become the clear must have car and thus in effect the class will be one make at some point, much as GpN has become for the rest of the world.

Basic Rule: 2wd, less than 2001cc's and more than 2000Lbs.

http://www.11tenths.com/gp22.html - for more rule details.

Gp2+2 is not nor will ever be a SCCA or CARS class - it is a class run by the members of the class.

More info to follow.

Derek
[email protected]

·
Registered
189 Posts
"For each 12 month period each team is allowed 8 new tires at their 1st event and 4 new tires at each event after that."

Cool!! I've never used new tires before. Where do I pick them up?? :D

·
400 flat to crest
5,777 Posts
>"For each 12 month period each team is allowed 8 new tires
>at their 1st event and 4 new tires at each event after
>that."
>
>Cool!! I've never used new tires before. Where do I pick
>them up?? :D
You could call JVAB Imports at 206 431 9696 and get new bead to bead remould Black Rockets which are all new except the Michelin rally casing they're moulded on.
Available in all Popular sizes at a fraction of Michelin prices, if enough of youse guys start ordering now, JVAB might just be able to be some sort of Grope2 sponsor.

Up the Group2 groupies!

John Vanlandingham
Seattle, WA. 98168

Vive le Prole-le-ralliat

·
Registered
9 Posts
I'll be your ballast... Think about how fast we could do a tire change when those Black Rockets blow out... just kidding I'm sure there good tires.

-Mercer

Ned Flanders: Homer, we just hit something!
Homer: Ooooooh, I hope it was Flanders.

·
Registered
79 Posts