Special Stage Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a junior Mechanical Engineering student and I am looking to do an inturnship this summer, and I really want to do one that has to do with rally. Unfortunately for me I don't know where to start to look for this sort of thing and my advisor wants to put me in a papermill. Any information that could point me in the right direction would be nice.

Thankyou

Otis

·
Registered
342 Posts
In a little over a year I will be graduating with a mechanical engineering degree. You know, I never even thought about the possibility of having an internship having to do with rally, what a concept!!!!!! Hey, maybe when we graduate we could move to england and work for prodrive! Keep having fun in the woods, I know I will!

Matt Himes
Houghton, Mi

·
Registered
229 Posts
I'm a first year ME major... I'm also thinking England in a few years :p good luck to you all, hope to see you there.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Hey I will be there too I hope , but I will be the aero major. Hey rally cars have to have wings too. Are You guys in Fsae if your school has one?

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Well... I am glad to see that there are some other engineering rally guys out there. Are any of you doing any of the SAE design competions at your schools? Right now I am on the SAE Mini Baja team, it is our school's first attempt in a long time and we are off to a rough start. We can't seem to find enough money to get our feet off the ground. :( Oh well... I hope that we don't mess this up cuz damn it I want to race!!

Otis

·
Registered
678 Posts
Otis,

Can you do your internship at a rally prep shop? If so, how about Vermont? Aren't there a few major rally shops up there, like Vermont Sportscar and Libra Racing? Also, aren't there some guys with a prep shop (is it Arrieta?) in MA (I might be totally off on this one though)?