Documentary Filmmaker from Portland

Thread: Documentary Filmmaker from Portland

Default Documentary Filmmaker from Portland

Hi all,

I'm a documentary filmmaker from Portland, OR and I love rally racing. I'm currently working on putting together a race team with my friend so we can compete in next year's Oregon Trail Rally. We plan on filming everything and turning it into a feature-length documentary. We would love any advice, support, tips, leads that you all may have. Our fundraiser is here: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/...f-oregon-trail

Thanks so much! Look forward to meeting more of you!

2. Remove Advertisements
    SpecialStage.com
    Advertisements

I don't want to be a Debbie Downer, but you aren't exactly the first crowd sourced rally team OR rally documentary.

Good luck with your project, though. I hope it works out for you. I love rally movies

The best advice I can give you: If you can't afford to do it without asking for money, you can't afford it. Get a 2nd job delivering pizzas, it pays more than sponsorship will.
    Jim Perrin - #716, but no more Jeep.... - TeamHazardRally.com

No need to hate. Just pitch in a buck and help out!

5. Remove Advertisements
    SpecialStage.com
    Advertisements

I'm not hating, far from it. But if you expect to succeed, you should always have a reality check periodically. If I were closer to you, I'd do whatever I could to help you make it to the event.

Truth is that building a car is no small task, especially if you've never done it before. If you really want this to work out, your best bet is to buy a car that is ready to go.